The Learning Journey

Your child`s learning journey is designed and personalised using the early years foundation stage framework which sets the standards for learning, development and care for children from birth to five

The areas of learning and development

There are seven areas of learning and development which are all important and inter-connected. The first three Prime areas are particularly crucial for igniting children`s curiosity and enthusiasm for learning, and for building their capacity to learn, form relationships and thrive. These are:

  • Communication and language;
  • Physical development; and
  • Personal, social and emotional development.

We also support children in four specific areas, through which the three prime areas are strengthened and applied. The specific areas are:

  • Literacy;
  • Mathematics;
  • Understanding the world; and
  • Expressive arts and design.